Dare to look at the dramatic cover of A.J.Waines‘ latest book, which we reveal today: here it is …

AJ Waines 2

…and get ready for a nail-biting ride.

Lost in the Lake:

Amateur viola player Rosie Chandler is the sole survivor of a crash which sends members of a string quartet plunging into a lake. Rosie’s convinced that the accident was deliberate – but she can’t remember what happened.

She seeks out clinical psychologist, Dr Samantha Willerby to help recover her lost memories.

But Rosie is hiding something…

Why is she so desperate to recover her worthless viola? And what happened to the violin lost in the crash – worth more than £2 million?

Sam begins to see the truth – but not until she’s seriously out of her depth.

This is the second book in the Dr Willerby series.

Pre-order on Amazon from today.

Release date: September 7.

About the author:

A.J.Waines has sold over 400,000 books worldwide and topped the UK and Australian Kindle Charts in 2015 and 2016 with her number one bestseller, Girl on a Train (yes, the other one!)

Her fourth psychological thriller, No Longer Safe, sold over 30,000 copies in the first month, in 13 countries.

AJ Waines 4

Following 15 years as a psychotherapist, A.J.Waines (pictured) is now a full-time novelist. She lives in Hampshire with her husband.




Pre-Order on Amazon from 13 July 2017

Release date: 7 Sept 2017

UK (99p):



US ($1.28):